2017 Sporting Hall of Fame launch

2017 Hall of Fame inductees

The first twelve inductees to North Lanarkshire's Sporting Hall of Fame, sponsored by Albert Bartlett, were announced at a special ceremony at the Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility in March 2017.

Each inductee has a board of their own located along the main corridor in the sports centre.

North Lanarkshire has produced remarkable champions at British, European and World level, and North Lanarkshire Council is the first local authority to celebrate the sporting achievements in this way.

North Lanarkshire Council logo NL Leisure logo Albert Bartlett


Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility logo Sportsscotland